Board of Directors

MISMO Board members are appointed by MISMO's parent corporation, the Mortgage Bankers Association. The Chairman and Vice Chairman of the MISMO Board are appointed by the Mortgage Bankers Association. Ex officio representatives on the MISMO Board include each of the MISMO Committee Chairs.  

The current members of the MISMO Board of Directors are as follows:


Kurt Pfotenhauer, Vice Chairman, First American Title Insurance  


Prabhakar Bhogaraju, VP, Digital Shared Services, Fannie Mae

Pete Carroll, Executive, Public Policy and Industry Relations, Core Logic 

Andy Crisenbery, Senior Vice President, Business Operations and Strategic Partnerships, Black Knight

Mike Fratantoni, President of MISMO and Chief Economist, Senior Vice President of Research and Technology, MBA 

Kathy Gray, Executive Vice President, Wells Fargo

Eric Kaplan, Director of Housing Finance Program, Milken Institute  

Chris McEntee, Director of Corporate Development, ICE 

Sam Oliver, VP, Single Family Business Transformation, Freddie Mac                     

Ken Rivkin, Managing Principal, Hermes Financial Management                   

Donald Smith, CIO, Common Securitization Solutions

Steven Smith, CEO, Finicity

Kevin VanHowe, Senior Vice President of Data Strategy, Quicken Loans           

Caroline Watteeuw, CIO, Caliber Home Loans

Ex-Officio Rep. / Chair of Strategic Planning
Matt Seu, Partner, Actualize Consulting Services

Ex-Officio Rep. / Chair of Residential Governance
Randy Poirier, Vice President of Data Solutions, Black Knight 

Ex-Officio Rep. / Chair of Commercial Governance
Brian Hunt, Multifamily Financial Operations and Analytics, Fannie Mae

Ex-Officio Rep. / Chair of Education
Charles Epperson, Chief Technology Officer, Evolve Mortgage Services

Ex-Officio Rep. / Chair of Membership and Revenue
Pat Hellman, SVP, Capital Markets Loan Operations, Wells Fargo