Board of Directors

MISMO Board members are appointed by MISMO's parent corporation, the Mortgage Bankers Association. The Chairman and Vice Chairman of the MISMO Board are appointed by the Mortgage Bankers Association. 

The current members of the MISMO Board of Directors are as follows:



John Hedlund, Chief Operating Officer and Managing Director, AmeriHome    


Steve Powel, Principal & Managing Partner, Point North Capital, LLC


Michele Bodda, President, Experian Mortgage, Verification Solutions and Employer Services

Jason Bressler, EVP, Chief Technology Officer, United Wholesale Mortgage

Stephanie M. Durflinger, Senior Vice President, ICE Mortgage Technology

Tim Elkins, Executive Vice President and Chief Production Officer, PrimeLending

Mike Fratantoni, Chief Economist, Senior Vice President of Research and Technology, MBA 
Jerry Halbrook, Chief Mortgage Innovation Officer, Pennymac
Jeff Hurley, Senior Managing Director, CBRE

Suzanne Garwood, Assistant General Counsel, JPMorgan Chase

Aravind "Jag" Jagannathan, Vice President and Chief Data Officer Single-Family Strategic Delivery, Data, Operations and Technology, Freddie Mac

Kurt Johnson, Chief Financial Officer, Mr. Cooper
Sage Nichols, Executive, Client Services, CoreLogic
Teri Pansing, Senior Vice President Corporate Closing, Fairway Independent Mortgage Corporation
Eric Ray, Senior Executive Vice President, Chief Digital Officer, Radian

Brian D. Smith, Chief Technology Officer, Black Knight, Inc.

Sally Tyler, Executive Vice President and Group President, First American Title Insurance Company
Chuck Walker, Senior Vice President Strategy , Fannie Mae
Michael Wood, Consumer Credit Risk Officer, Wells Fargo
Brian Woodring, Chief Information Officer, Rocket Companies

Ex-Officio Members

David Coleman, President, MISMO (Ex-Officio Rep. / MISMO President)
Randy Poirier, Vice President of Data Solutions, Black Knight  (Ex-Officio Rep. / Chair of Residential Standards Governance Committee)
Ralph Russo, Senior Manager, Actualize Consulting  (Ex-Officio Rep. / Chair of Commercial Standards Governance Committee)