Residential Standards Governance Committee

The MISMO Residential Standards Governance Committee (RSGC) is comprised of 18 representatives elected from MISMO member companies.

The Residential Standards Governance Committee is responsible for administering the day-to-day standards development activities of MISMO and for maintaining the architectural consistency of the MISMO Standards in accordance with MISMO's Policies and Procedures. The Governance Committee reports to the MISMO Board of Directors. 

Governance Committee members are elected for 2-year terms by the MISMO membership and have a 6-year term limit at which time members are required to take a 1-year break in service before seeking to be re-elected to the committee. (Note:  Term limits were implemented prospectively effective 1/1/2021.)


Rusty Emory, PrimeLending


Jay Arneja, nCino


Sandro Barchitta, Fannie Mae
Leslie Bensen, MGIC
Tanya Brennan, PhoenixTeam
Lynn Calahan
Geran Combs, Actualize Consulting
Angie Dodson, US Bank
Charlie Epperson, Stavvy
Colleen Flaxington, Freddie Mac
Rishi Godse, USAA
Steve Gold, ALTA
Shawn Jobe, Credit Interlink, Inc.
Camelia Martin, Snapdocs
Thomas McShane, ICE
Mick Smothers, EY
Matthew Tully, Sagent Lending
Brian Webster, NotaryCam


Lynn Calahan  (Co-Chair Information Management)
Colleen Flaxington, Freddie Mac (Co-Chair of Information Management)
William Klumper, First Step (Co-Chair of Architecture Workgroup)   
Domenic Virgilio, UWM (Co-Chair of Architecture Workgroup)